George H.W. Bush (1924-2018)

41st President of the United States (1989-1993)

Associated Houses

The White House

Washington D.C.

Bush Compound


He was preceded in the Presidency by Ronald Reagan under whom he had served for two straight terms as Vice-President. After serving one term in office for the Republican Party with Dan Quayle as his Vice-President he was defeated by Bill Clinton in the 1992 Presidential election. 
Contributed by Mark Meredith on 29/12/2018 and last updated on 02/09/2022.