James Madison (1751-1836)

James Madison Jr., 4th President of the United States

Associated Houses

The Octagon House

Washington D.C.



He and U.S. President Zachary Taylor (1784-1850) were cousins, both being descended from Colonel James Taylor II (1675-1729) of Bloomsbury, Virginia.   
Contributed by Mark Meredith on 08/10/2018 and last updated on 25/10/2019.